THE MUSIC MAN
THE MUSIC MAN Albuquerque Little Theatre Albuquerque, NM

Book, Music and Lyrics by Meredith Willson; Based on the story by Meredith Willson and Franklin Lacey
Directed by Henry Avery

There's trouble in River City! When smooth-talking con man Harold Hill arrives in a small, tight-knit town in Iowa, he expects to dupe its residents with his elaborate moneymaking scheme: Despite his complete lack of musical literacy, he will convince everyone that he is a brilliant bandleader and recruit all the boys in town to form a band, pocketing the cash for instruments and uniforms. The problem? Some of the town members, especially the stern librarian, Marian Paroo, don't quite buy Harold's story. As Harold struggles to keep his scheme afloat, he also finds himself increasingly attached to the townspeople, who have all experienced a positive change since Harold came to town. Complicating matters even more, Harold is also falling head-over-heels for the beautiful Marian. The Music Man is an uplifting and colorful slice of nostalgic Americana!

Friday, May 29, 2020
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Friday, June 5, 2020
Saturday, June 6, 2020
Saturday, June 6, 2020
Sunday, June 7, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Sunday, June 21, 2020

Albuquerque Little Theatre | All sales final, no refunds or exchanges | Click4Tix Online Ticketing Solutions